Design Team Role

See this article that shows the default permissions for the Design Team role in Join; all of these permissions can be updated and customized as needed by an Administrator. 

This role typically can create items, edit some item information, and has view-only access to most other information. By default, this role cannot change costs or the status of an item.

Note:  In older projects, this role may be referred to as Architect